Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
897 results found. Sorted by relevance | date | title .
Print Material
Author McCafferty, Keith.

Title Dead man's fancy / Keith McCafferty.

Publication Info. New York : Viking, 2014.

Copies

Location Call No. OPAC Message Status
 Eureka Mystery  M Mcc    ---  Available
Description xv, 316 pages ; 24 cm.
text rdacontent.
unmediated rdamedia.
volume rdacarrier.
Series Sean Stranahan mystery.
McCafferty, Keith. Sean Stranahan mystery.
Summary "A wonderful Montana mystery starring fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson. Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout. As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress's spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that's been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan's help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire. In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject Private investigators -- Fiction.
Policewomen -- Fiction.
Fly fishing -- Fiction.
Fishing guides -- Fiction.
Missing persons -- Fiction.
Animal rights activists -- Fiction.
Montana -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Mystery fiction.
ISBN 9780670014699
0670014699

 
    
Available items only