Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only

Title Mister Ed. The complete first season [videorecording] / a Filmways Television presentation ; executive producer, Al Simon.

Imprint Los Angeles, Calif. : Shout! Factory, [2009]


Location Call No. OPAC Message Status
 Pittsburg 1st Fl DVD Collection  DVD Mister    ---  Available
Description 4 videodiscs (ca. 780 min.) : sd., b&w ; 4 3/4 in.
System Details DVD, region 1, fullscreen presentation, NTSC.
Note Title from container.
Cast Alan Young, Connie Hines, Allan Lane, Larry Keating, Edna Skinner.
Note Originally aired on television as individual episodes in 1961.
Audience Not rated. For all audiences.
Summary When Architect Wilbur Post and his wife Carol move into a new home, they acquire a horse that the former owner left behind in the barn. The horse is no ordinary horse--he can talk, but only to Wilbur-- and this leads to all sorts of misadventures for Wilbur and his trouble-making sidekick Mister Ed.
Contents disc 1. The first meeting -- The ventriloquist -- Busy wife -- Kiddy park -- Stable for three -- Sorority house -- Ed the lover -- The pageant show -- disc 2. The aunt -- The missing statue -- Ed the witness -- Ed's mother -- Ed the tout -- Ed the songwriter -- Ed the stoolpigeon -- Psychoanalyst show -- disc 3. A man for Velma -- Ed's new shoes -- Little boy -- Ed agrees to talk -- The mustache -- The other woman -- Ed cries wolf -- The contest -- disc 4. Pine Lake lodge -- Wilbur sells Ed.
Note Special features include: interviews with Alan Young and Connie Hines ; audio commentary on the pilot episode with Alan Young and Connie Hines.
Subject Horses -- Drama.
Human-animal relationships -- Drama.
DVD-Video discs.
Genre/Form Television comedies.
Television programs.
Added Author Simon, Al.
Young, Alan, 1919-2016.
Hines, Connie.
Lane, Allan, 1904-1973.
Keating, Larry, 1897-1963.
Skinner, Edna.
Filmways Television (Firm)
Shout! Factory (Firm)
Added Title Mister Ed (Television program)
ISBN 9781603993005
Standard No. 826663114768
Music No. SF 11476 Shout! Factory

Available items only