Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Print Material
Author Ferguson, Donald N. (Donald Nivison), 1882-1985.

Title Piano music of six great composers / Donald N. Ferguson.

Imprint New York : Prentice-Hall, 1947.


Location Call No. OPAC Message Status
 Axe Kansas Collection Clugston  786.2146 F381p 1947    ---  Lib Use Only
Description xi, 370 pages : illustrations, music ; 21 cm.
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Series The Prentice-Hall music series
Prentice-Hall music series.
Note Studies of Beethoven, Schubert, Schumann, Chopin, Brahms, and Debussy.
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references and index.
Contents The piano and its possibilities -- Beethoven-the sonata form -- Beethoven's first period -- The transition to Beethoven's second period -- Beethoven's second period -- Beethoven's third period -- Romanticism : Franz Peter Schubert -- Robert Alexander Schumann -- François Frédéric Chopin : Rondos, Mazurkas, Nocturnes, Études, Waltzes -- Chopin's larger works -- Johannes Brahms : the earlier works -- Johannes Brahms : the later works -- Achille Claude Debussy.
Subject Piano music -- Interpretation (Phrasing, dynamics, etc.)
Piano music -- Interpretation (Phrasing, dynamics, etc.) (OCoLC)fst01063409

Available items only