Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Spoken Sound
Author MacNeal, Susan Elia.

Title The Prime Minister's secret agent [sound recording] / Susan Elia MacNeal.

Imprint Westminster, Md. : Books on Tape, [2014]

Copies

Location Call No. OPAC Message Status
 Eureka Audio CD  ACD F Mac    ---  Available
 Pittsburg 2nd Fl Audiobook CD  CD AB M MacNeal    ---  Available
Description 8 sound discs (697 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Series A Maggie Hope mystery
MacNeal, Susan Elia. Maggie Hope mystery (Books on Tape, Inc.)
Note Unabridged.
Performer Read by Susan Duerden.
Summary "For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. And this time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door. World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly drawn into another web of danger and intrigue. When three ballerinas fall strangely ill in Glasgow--including one of Maggie's dearest friends--Maggie partners with MI-5 to uncover the truth behind their unusual symptoms. What she finds points to a series of poisonings that may expose shocking government secrets and put countless British lives at stake. But it's the fight brewing in the Pacific that will forever change the course of the war--and indelibly shape Maggie's fate"-- Provided by publisher.
System Details Compact discs.
Source NAV 7/14 PPL
Subject Women spies -- Fiction.
Undercover operations -- Fiction.
World War, 1939-1945 -- Scotland -- Fiction.
Audiobooks.
Genre/Form Detective and mystery stories.
Spy stories.
Audiobooks.
Added Author Duerden, Susan.
ISBN 9780804165761
0804165769
Music No. RHA4401 Random House Audio

 
    
Available items only