Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Print Material
Author Giordano, Raphaëlle, 1974- author.

Uniform Title Ta deuxième vie commence quand tu comprends que tu n'en as qu'une. English
Title Your second life begins when you realize you only have one / Raphaelle Giordano ; translated from the French by Nick Caistor.

Publication Info. New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, [2018]

Copies

Location Call No. OPAC Message Status
 Parsons Fiction  F Giordano, R.    ---  Available
Description 244 pages; 185cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Summary "The feel-good #1 bestselling French novel about a woman whose mission to cure her "routine-itis" leads her to lasting joy and true fulfillment, for fans of The Alchemist and Hector and the Search for Happiness. At thirty-eight and a quarter years old, Paris native Camille has everything she needs to be happy, or so it seems: a good job, a loving husband, a wonderful son. Why then does she feel as if happiness has slipped through her fingers? All she wants is to find the path to joy. When Claude, a French Sean Connery look-alike and routinologist, offers his unique advice to help get her there, she seizes the opportunity with both hands. Camille's journey is full of surprising escapades, creative capers, and deep meaning, as she sets out to transform her life and realize her dreams one step at a time. A charming, feel-good, and universal story of one woman's journey from boredom and dissatisfaction to happiness and fulfilment."-- Provided by publisher.
Source B&T 06.2018 PARS
Subject Self-realization in women -- Fiction.
Conduct of life -- Fiction.
FICTION / Contemporary Women.
FICTION / Family Life.
FICTION / Literary.
Added Author Caistor, Nick, translator.
ISBN 9780525535591 (paperback)
9780525535614 (epub)

 
    
Available items only