Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Printed Score
Author Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix, 1809-1847.

Uniform Title Concertos, pianos (2), orchestra, E major. Allegro maestoso
Title Concerto for two pianos and orchestra in E major (1823) : original version of the first movement / Felix Mendelssohn ; edited by Stephan D. Lindeman.

Imprint Madison, WI : A-R Editions, c1999.


Location Call No. OPAC Message Status
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  780.9034 R243  v.28    ---  Available
Description 1 score (xiv, 117 p.) : facsims. ; 30+ cm.
Series Recent researches in the music of the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries ; v. 28
Note Edited principally from the holograph score (now in the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin Preussischer Kulturbesitz), an additional holograph copy by Ignaz Moscheles, and 2 other copies.
Editorial, historical and critical notes in English.
Bibliography Includes bibliographic references.
Subject Concertos (Pianos (2)) -- Excerpts -- Scores.
Added Author Lindeman, Stephan D. Editor.
ISBN 089579439X

Available items only