Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only

Title Dungeons & dragons [videorecording] : The animated series/ Marvel Productions Ltd./Dungeons & Dragons Entertainment Corp.

Imprint United States : Mill Creek Entertainment, 2009.


Location Call No. OPAC Message Status
 Parsons DVD Fiction  DVD Dungeons and Dragons  Disc 1 Episodes 1-9    ---  Inventory in Progress
 Parsons DVD Fiction  DVD Dungeons and Dragons  Disc 2 Episodes 10-18    ---  Inventory in Progress
 Parsons DVD Fiction  DVD Dungeons and Dragons  Disc 3 Episodes 19-27    ---  Inventory in Progress
Description 3 videodiscs (594 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
System Details DVD.
Note Title from container.
Based on the TSR role-playing game.
Originally broadcast on television in 1983-1985.
Contains all 27 episodes from the television series.
Audience Not rated.
Summary An enchanted roller coaster delivers six youth into the magical realm of 'Dungeons & dragons' in this animated series. There, each of them gains magical talents and abilities, all the better to survive their time in the realm. The bow-shooting ranger, the acrobat, the thief, the cavalier, the boy wizard, and the barbarian are soon joined by a baby unicorn, and tutored by the mysterious and inscrutable Dungeon Master. Opposing them is the evil sorcerer Venger, as well as various ogres, demons, bounty hunters, dragons, lizard men, skeleton warriors and more--all intent on keeping the kids from getting back home.
Contents Disc 1: Episode 1: The night of no tomorrow -- Episode 2: The eye of the beholder -- Episode 3: The Hall of Bones -- Episode 4: Valley of the unicorns -- Episode 5: In search of the Dungeon Master -- Episode 6: Beauty and the Bogbeast -- Episode 7: Prison without walls -- Episode 8: Servant of evil -- Episode 9: Quest of the skeleton warrior. Disc 2: Episode 10: The Garden of Zinn -- Episode 11: The box -- Episode 12: The lost children -- Episode 13: P-R-E-S-T-O spells disaster -- Episode 14: The girl who dreamed tomorrow -- Episode 15: The treasure of Tardos -- Episode 16: City at the edge of midnight -- Episode 17: The traitor -- Episode 18: Day of the Dungeon Master. Disc 3: Episode 19: The last illusion -- Episode 20: The Dragon's Graveyard -- Episode 21: Child of the stargazer -- Episode 22: The dungeon at the heart of dawn -- Episode 23: Citadel of shadow -- Episode 24: The time lost -- Episode 25: Odyssey of the twelfth talisman -- Episode 26: The winds of darkness -- Episode 27: Cave of the Fairie Dragons.
Subject Dungeons and dragons (Game) -- Film and video adaptations -- Juvenile drama -- Video recordings.
Animals, Mythical -- Juvenile drama -- Video recordings.
Imaginary places -- Juvenile drama -- Video recordings.
Good and evil -- Juvenile drama -- Video recordings.
Magic -- Juvenile drama -- Video recordings.
Added Author Marvel Productions.
Dungeons & Dragons Entertainment Corp.
TSR Hobbies, Inc.
Added Title Dungeons and dragons [videorecording] : The animated series/
Standard No. 683904507303

Available items only