Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Print Material
Author Rapoport, Paul.

Title Opus est : six composers from Northern Europe / Paul Rapoport.

Imprint New York : Taplinger Pub. Co., 1979.


Location Call No. OPAC Message Status
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  780.922 R182o    ---  Available
Description 200 p. : ill. ; 23 cm.
Note "A Crescendo book."
Contents Matthijs Vermeulen and his Symphony no. 2, Prelude a la nouvelle journee.--Vagn Holmboe and his Symphony no. 7.--Havergal Brian and his Symphony no. 1, The gothic.--Allan Pettersson and his Symphony no. 2.--Fartein Valen and his four orchestral works, opus 17 and opus 18.--Kaikhosru Shapurji Sorabji and his Opus clavicembalisticum.
Subject Composers -- Europe, Northern -- Biography.
Orchestral music -- 20th century -- History and criticism.
ISBN 0800858441 : $11.95

Available items only