Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Printed Score
Author Corrette, Michel, 1709-1795.

Uniform Title Instrumental music. Selections
Title Works for the violin / Michel Corrette ; [with an introduction by Edith Borroff ; with performance notes by Gabriel Banat].

Imprint [New York, N.Y.] : Johnson Reprint Corp. : [Harcourt Brace Jovanovich, c1982]


Location Call No. OPAC Message Status
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  787.2 M393 v.6  pt.10    ---  Available
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  787.2 M393 v.6  pt. 3    ---  Available
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  787.2 M393 v.6  pt. 9    ---  Available
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  787.2 M393 v.6  pt. 8    ---  Available
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  787.2 M393 v.6  pt. 7    ---  Available
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  787.2 M393 v.6  pt. 6    ---  Available
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  787.2 M393 v.6  pt. 5    ---  Available
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  787.2 M393 v.6  pt. 4    ---  Available
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  787.2 M393 v.6  pt. 2    ---  Available
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  787.2 M393 v.6  pt. 1    ---  Available
Description 1 portfolio (27 p. + 2 scores + 7 parts) ; 37 cm.
Series Masters of the violin ; v. 6
Note The 1st work for string orchestra; the 2nd-9th works principally for 3 violins and continuo (the 8th-9th with viola); the 10th for 2 violins or flutes; the 11th for violin and harpsichord.
Title from portfolio.
Reprint of eds. originally published: Paris, 1732-1771.
Bibliography Bibliography: p. 26-27 (1st group).
Contents Six symphonies en quatuor : contenant les plus beaux noels francois et etrangers avec des variations -- Le mirliton : I.r concerto comique -- Le quadrille : IVe concerto comique -- La servante au bon tabac : VII. concerto comique -- Les pantins : XVIIe concerto comique -- La touriere : XVIII concerto comique -- XIX concerto comique, contenant La turque et La confession -- XXIV concerto comique contenant La marche du Huron -- Les sauvages et la Furstemberg : XXV concerto comique -- VII duetti, a due violini, o a flauti traversi, opera XXIIIa -- Sonates pour le clavecin avec un accompagnement de violon, opera XXV.
Subject Symphonies (String orchestra) -- Parts.
Carols -- Instrumental settings
Quartets (Violins (3), continuo) -- Parts.
Quintets (Violins (3), viola, continuo) -- Parts.
Violin music (Violins (2)) -- Scores
Flute music (Flutes (2)) -- Scores.
Sonatas (Violin and harpsichord) -- Scores and parts
Added Author Borroff, Edith, 1925-2019.
Banat, Gabriel.
Corrette, Michel, 1709-1795. Symphonies en quatuor. 1982.
Corrette, Michel, 1709-1795. Concertos comiques. Selections. 1982.
Corrette, Michel, 1709-1795. Duets, violins, 1982.
Corrette, Michel, 1709-1795. Sonatas, violin, harpsichord, 1982.
ISBN 0384031862

Available items only