Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Printed Score
Author Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750, composer.

Uniform Title Works. Selections. 2010
Title Neue Ausgabe sämtlicher Werke, Revidierte Edition / Johann Sebastian Bach ; herausgegeben vom Bach-Archiv Leipzig.

Publication Info. Kassel ; New York : Bärenreiter, 2010-


Location Call No. OPAC Message Status
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  780.81 B122Mne2  Bd.4, v.2    ---  Available
 Axe 2nd Floor Stacks  780.81 B122Mne2  Bd.4, v.1    ---  Available
Description 1 score (volumes) : facsimiles ; 34 cm
volume ; 31 cm
notated music ntm rdacontent
Bd. 5 text txt rdacontent
Bd. 5 still image sti rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Series Neue Ausgabe sämtlicher Werke / Johann Sebastian Bach.
Neue Ausgabe sämtlicher Werke / Johann Sebastian Bach.
Language German or Latin words.
Staff notation.
Note Editorial board: Uwe Wolf, Christoph Wolff, Peter Wollny.
"In the interest of a continued practical and musicological usability of the historical scholarly-critical complete edition, it is essential to update selected volumes. The Bach Archive Leipzig and Bärenreiter have therefore decided to publish approx. 15 volumes or works in revised editions. The New Bach Edition--Revised (NBArev) resembles the NBA in its outward appearance, but each volume now contains a more detailed foreword in German and English, discussing the genesis of the works and how the sources have come down to us as well as a concise critical report in German"--NBArev website.
Notes on the revised edition and preface in German and English; critical commentary in German.
Bd. 5 of this series is a pictorial biography, which is also Bd. 9 of Bach-Dokumente (supplement to the original Neue Ausgabe sämtlicher Werke).
Includes index.
Contents Band 1. Messe in h-Moll, BWV 232 / Johann Sebastian Bach ; herausgegeben von Uwe Wolf -- Band 2. Weimarer Kantaten (BWV 143, BWV 31, BWV 132, BWV 143) / Johann Sebastian Bach ; herausgegeben von Andreas Glöckner -- Band 3. Kammermusik mit Violine (BWV 1001-1006, BWV 1021 und 1023, BWV 1014-1019) / Johann Sebastian Bach ; herausgegeben von Peter Wollny -- Band 4. Sechs Suiten für Violoncello solo, BWV 1007-1012 / Johann Sebastian Bach. Teilband 1. Editio / herausgegeben von Andrew Talle ; Teilband 2. Synoptisches Faksimile / von Andrew Talle und Jungeun Elle Kim -- Band 5. Bach : eine Lebensgeschichte in Bildern = a life in pictures / Christoph Wolff ; redaktionelle Mitarbeit = editorial assistance Marion Söhnel and Markus Zepf.
Subject Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750 -- Pictorial works.
Cantatas -- Scores.
Chamber music -- Scores.
Masses -- Scores.
Sacred vocal music -- Scores.
Suites (Cello) -- Scores.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750 (OCoLC)fst00031701
Sacred vocal music -- Scores. (OCoLC)fst01906370
Masses -- Scores. (OCoLC)fst01905945
Chamber music -- Scores. (OCoLC)fst01905412
Genre/Form Suites. (OCoLC)fst01726502
Scores. (OCoLC)fst01692898
Sacred music. (OCoLC)fst01920332
Pictorial works. (OCoLC)fst01423874
Masses. (OCoLC)fst01726667
Chamber music. (OCoLC)fst01726551
Cantatas. (OCoLC)fst01920044
Art music. (OCoLC)fst01920007
Chamber music.
Sacred music.
Art music.
Added Author Wolf, Uwe, 1961- editor.
Wolff, Christoph, editor.
Wollny, Peter, editor.
Glöckner, Andreas, editor.
Talle, Andrew, editor.
Kim, Jungeun Elle, editor.
Bach-Archiv Leipzig, editor.
Spine Title NBA Revidierte Edition
ISBN 9783761822807 (Bd. 5)
3761822804 (Bd. 5)
Standard No. M006556304 EUR280.00 (individual volume); EUR224.00 (subscription price)
9790006556304 (Bd. 1)
9790006556311 (Bd. 2)
9790006556328 (Bd. 3)
9790006545445 (Bd. 4)
9790006556311 (Bd. 2 : cl.) : EUR155.00 (individual volume); EUR124.00 (subscription price)
Music No. BA 5935 Bärenreiter (Bd. 1)
BA 5936 Bärenreiter (Bd. 2)
BA 5937-01 Bärenreiter (Bd. 3)
BA 5942-01 Bärenreiter (Bd. 4 T. 1-2)
BVK 2280 Bärenreiter (Bd. 5)

Available items only